Eats 7-11-12

Breakfast: 3 hardboiled eggs with homemade sriracha mayo, small amount (1.5 oz?) of leftover Czech meatball mix fried in bacon grease, coffee with 1 oz heavy cream.

Mid-morning snack: 1/4 cup raspberries and 0.5 T slivered almonds in 1/4 cup coconut milk, 1T coconut butter, 1 small handful homemade trail mix (late lunch today!).

Lunch: “Pad Thai” (from Well Fed): zucchini noodles, snap peas, sliced asian omelet, onions, almond butter sauce, chicken thighs. 1/2 can diet cherry Dr. Pepper (this was a mistake, had a fake-sugar headache!)

Snack: Frozen yogurt (bad!)

Dinner: Wasn’t hungry because of my snack, ate a few Czech meatballs with mustard.

Think I need to eat a bigger breakfast, but I get full kind of fast in the morning….don’t love that I’m snacking at 9am, but c’est la vie.

This is the first time I’ve had coconut milk in a long while.  I was really into it when I first started paleo, but then I tried heavy cream over berries (or alone!) and was so swayed.  Might be time to get back to it, I liked it a lot with the raspberries.

Leave a Reply

